Coming Soon!

Image

I have officially booked my flights for my next destination: ISTANBUL.

Wow, my contract in Thailand is almost over– I’ll be done in 3 weeks! After that, I will be traveling around the rest of Thailand, stopping in Cambodia and Vietnam, and then jetting off to a new adventure in Turkey. I don’t have a job there yet, but I’m just going to wing it– I hope I can find something once I get there!

Why Istanbul?

-A cool mix of European and Middle-eastern influences. I am really curious to learn more.

-Good food.

-Close to Mediterranean and many places I’d like to visit.

-A good place to continue my belly dance practice.

-A nice, lively city– I need some activity after being in the sticks for the past few months.

-Let’s just say that I’ve known quite a few Turkish men who were very attractive, and I wouldn’t mind meeting more… 😀

And most importantly, and on a more serious note, it’s because that’s what I feel. More than anything, I’m hoping that this whole journey will lead me to where I’m supposed to be, and to someone I can share everything with. I really, deeply feel that there is something waiting for me in the Middle East. For a long time, I have felt so drawn to going there– whenever I think about going, I get this overwhelming positive feeling. It’s unexplainable, like somewhere within, I just know what’s going to happen. But I don’t think I am ready yet for whatever I will find there. I don’t think I could handle living there on my own just yet, I think I need more life experience and more strength. So, I consider this move as a baby step in the right direction.

Stay tuned to find out what happens!

Leave a Reply

