I’ve experienced a lot of cultural difference since I’ve been here. Some of the moments I’ve been able to share in:

  1. People picking their nose while talking to me.

  2. A lady on the bus sneezes, two inches from my face, and drenches it. (Doesn’t even flinch)

  3. While watching the Dark Knight Rises, and trying to get drawn into its dark mystery, the lady right behind me belches (heartily) throughout the movie. Now, these were loud enough to make me jump in my seat, I literally thought she might throw up. Or I might.

I think this is one part of the culture that I won’t try to adopt while I’m here…

 

Leave a Reply

